Rivian Forum – Rivian R1T & R1S News, Pricing & Order... banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Like many in this forum, I have been eagerly awaiting my R1S. Earlier this week, I got an email to register for a demo drive. I am located in the Bay Area. I scheduled demo drive in the first week of October. Super stoked about it, but also curious if this indicates that a delivery is coming soon?

· Super Moderator
572 Posts
Rivian does demo rides? Who knew!

Just kidding; I've been hounding Rivian for a First Mile invitation for more than two years. They've declined to send me an invitation but perhaps as a sort of consolation prize, assigned me a guide. I was excited at first, but it quickly became clear that being assigned a guide does not necessarily mean that you are anywhere close to delivery.

· Registered
866 Posts
Like many in this forum, I have been eagerly awaiting my R1S. Earlier this week, I got an email to register for a demo drive. I am located in the Bay Area. I scheduled demo drive in the first week of October. Super stoked about it, but also curious if this indicates that a delivery is coming soon?
From what I've seen posted on here getting a demo drive doesn't necessarily mean that you'll get your R1S soon. But I would definitely take them up on the offer to go for a test drive if you're able to.

· Registered
1 Posts
yes it does, while talking to a Rivian Rep online they said when delivery is close that is when you get a test drive.

· Registered
790 Posts
they said when delivery is close that is when you get a test drive
No, that's not true. I had my test drive last November, but I just received my R1T last week. Historically there has been no correlation between getting a test drive and having imminent delivery.

And it's highly unlikely that you'll get to test drive an R1S by the way - all test drives that I know about so far have been in an R1T.