Rivian Forum – Rivian R1T & R1S News, Pricing & Order... banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Prius, 2012 Tacoma, 2012 Vespa GTV300
256 Posts
Excellent video! Thanks for sharing. I've been watching every video and reading every review I can find so I can't believe I learned even more about the R1T after watching this one. How did I miss; wireless phone charging, charging ports on the bluetooth speaker and the rooftop spoilers?
I love this truck!
Gotta say, buddy's mind going straight to kidnapping was hilarious!

·
Registered
2017 Prius, 2012 Tacoma, 2012 Vespa GTV300
256 Posts
Admittedly I have zero off-road experience but I'm wondering why Doug had so much difficulty when Motortrend off-roaded the R1T across the entire USA and the automotive journalists that off-roaded the R1T during the Colorado event didn't appear to have any difficulty. Did he fail to actually have it properly selected in Off-Road Rock Crawl drive mode or something?

·
Registered
825 Posts
Its pretty obvious the guy was a little jittery, too much accelerator, and not nearly enough air out of the tires. Takes 2 seconds to check Tire pressure with a gauge. Should have had a spotter in front of him (not on the side of him). Not sure this guy has any experience other than over-articulating words to extend his YouTube video lengths.

·
Registered
406 Posts
Did he fail to actually have it properly selected in Off-Road Rock Crawl drive mode or something?