Rivian Forum – Rivian R1T & R1S News, Pricing & Order... banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm an electrician buying his first EV. I was all ready to buy a Tesla in 2019, then I got a gas card from my company, which make me change my plan. For a while I was looking for a performance car because premium gas would be "on the house". Then Rivian announced their launch edition and since I've wanted a truck, I signed up for a R1T.

·
Super Moderator
2015 Tesla Model S 85D, 2019 Toyota 4Runner TRD OffRoad
467 Posts
Welcome!

·
Registered
249 Posts
Welcome to the forum!
What are you driving now?

Also, did you add your info to the tracking doc here:
If not, please do, it's great to see the data that comes out of this.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome to the forum!
What are you driving now?
I’m driving a 2009 Civic with 300K miles on it.

Also, did you add your info to the tracking doc here:
That was the first thing I did when I joined.

·
Registered
1,754 Posts
Welcome to the forum @PDXsparky!
Are you only interested in the Rivian R1T or are also considering comparable EVs coming out?
(ex. electric F-150, Hummer EV)

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Welcome to the forum @PDXsparky!
Are you only interested in the Rivian R1T or are also considering comparable EVs coming out?
(ex. electric F-150, Hummer EV)
I would consider an EV-150 depending on how it specs out. Hummer is too expensive, and the cyber truck doesn't suit my tastes at all. I really want a truck. If I don't get a R1T, I'll be getting a 3/4 diesel pickup and an EV sedan.

·
Registered
1,754 Posts
I would consider an EV-150 depending on how it specs out. Hummer is too expensive, and the cyber truck doesn't suit my tastes at all. I really want a truck. If I don't get a R1T, I'll be getting a 3/4 diesel pickup and an EV sedan.
I hear you on that. For me its easily the R1T and the F-150 EV to fall back on if anything.