Rivian Forum – Rivian R1T & R1S News, Pricing & Order... banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,
After learning that my hospital is going to install a charging system, I started looking into EV's and the R1T is the first car that the wife is totally on board with. I currently have a Challenger Scat Pack Widebody and the Rivian will be my first car w/o a manual transmission since I've been driving. I am going with (for now at least) a Blue Explore with large pack, off road, and kitchen.
I'm excited about the Amazon partnership and feel like that will boost infrastructure to a point where it wouldn't be otherwise. I was hoping that when the USPS was looking for a replacement for its LLVs, they would've gone with EVs as I think that may have placed a charging station or two at some pretty remote spots in this big country.

·
Registered
19 Posts
I'm a newbie too. Placed my R1S order 10 days ago. Since then I've learned a lot. Like "must have patience" ... you're looking at maybe a year? Maybe faster for the R1T folks like yourself.

What's your approximate location and how's the charging network in the places you'll go?

·
Registered
63 Posts
I was hoping that when the USPS was looking for a replacement for its LLVs, they would've gone with EVs as I think that may have placed a charging station or two at some pretty remote spots in this big country.
Some will be EV's:

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'm a newbie too. Placed my R1S order 10 days ago. Since then I've learned a lot. Like "must have patience" ... you're looking at maybe a year? Maybe faster for the R1T folks like yourself.

What's your approximate location and how's the charging network in the places you'll go?
Primarily when I'm using the vehicle I'll just be charging at work, or a public one if we venture to VB or OBX. Mainly I'll be plugging in at home as I won't be driving 7 days a week.

Some will be EV's: