Rivian Forum – Rivian R1T & R1S News, Pricing & Order... banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, all of a sudden I was told that my R1T is arriving in a few days! And last week I was told 4-8 weeks. So now I have to quickly figure out the charging setup.

I am currently using the Tesla mobile charger for my Model X, plugged into a 240 v outlet. Can I use this for charging the R1T too? I know I have to get an adaptor. If this method works, I will then have more time to figure out a better and long-term home charging solution. If not, please advise what other options I have to set one up quickly. I have also ordered the Rivian charger which has been delivered.

I am not technical at all, hope to see suggestions/recommendations that are easy to understand for a layman.

Thank you so much!

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes, if you have a NEMA 14-50 outlet then you already have everything you need to plug your R1T in with the included portable EVSE.
Thank you very much, @CommodoreAmiga! Didn't know R1T comes with a portable EVSE. I just found out that it is only capable of providing up to 16 miles per hour. But since my R1T is arriving in a few days, this should work for now.

· Registered
503 Posts
Hi, all of a sudden I was told that my R1T is arriving in a few days! And last week I was told 4-8 weeks. So now I have to quickly figure out the charging setup.

I am currently using the Tesla mobile charger for my Model X, plugged into a 240 v outlet. Can I use this for charging the R1T too? I know I have to get an adaptor. If this method works, I will then have more time to figure out a better and long-term home charging solution. If not, please advise what other options I have to set one up quickly. I have also ordered the Rivian charger which has been delivered.

I am not technical at all, hope to see suggestions/recommendations that are easy to understand for a layman.

Thank you so much!