Rivian Forum – Rivian R1T & R1S News, Pricing & Order... banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I could probably ask this question anytime, but today happens to be the 1 month marker since the IPO and things seem to have levelled out. After that initial rocket ride and plummet (I don't know stock terms, lol), not much seems to have happened.
Rectangle Slope Plot Font Line

This all makes me wonder if now is a good time to get in. Again, I'm not an investing expert in any way, but it seems like if the stock was going to tank, it would have by now(?), and I still have a lot of faith that the company is going to do good things, and hopefully the stock reflects that?
What do you all think?

·
Registered
17 Posts
The first earnings report is next Monday, after the market close. I would wait but that's me. I expect high expectations and have no idea what they will deliver..

Long term, I believe its fine as a current stock holder. Here's an IBD report.

·
Registered
824 Posts
If you believe in the future of EV's, think RIVN has a first mover advantage in a segment that has not yet been tapped (with a large TAM), believe that RIVN can withstand the pressures of extreme competition from the more slow-moving and less adaptable OEM's that still have pressures from ICE interests, and you have a high risk tolerance with an understanding that profit margins are not what will drive RIVN stock prices upward in the near term, and you have read the S-1, then the answer is a DEFINITE MAYBE....