Rivian Forum – Rivian R1T & R1S News, Pricing & Order... banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know a lot of folks swear by F-150s or a Toyota Tacoma. I'm curious what the best truck you've ever owned is and why.

Honestly, I'm new to trucks... so just trying to figure all this out.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I had a 2004 crew cab Toyota Tundra I really liked. It was somewhat smaller than the current version of the Toyota Tundra, which was a good size - modern full size pickups are a little too big for a lot of situations, including parking. It had a really good ride for a full size pickup and a comfortable interior. I also liked that it had a simple straightforward exterior design, no attempt to be butch looking like most current full size pickups. I've also had a Ford F150 and driven Chevy Silverados quite a bit. I've test driven a Honda Ridgeline and liked the ride quality. I'm excited about all the features of the R1T and especially the electric aspect, but the two big questions in my mind are ride quality and build quality. I'm assuming the latter will be good but the ride quality is hard to predict. Teslas are known for being very stiff and I do not want that - as an older guy pushing 60 with a back that feels every bump, I want a smoother ride!

·
Registered
17 Posts
i had two chevrolet avalanche. one 2007 that i traded in 2017 for a 2013. both very happy and very minimal issues

·
Registered
22 Posts
I grew up with a mid 70’s era Toyota— 2 seats and pretty indestructible. Great truck. After college, I got a Toyota SR5— the big innovation was the “extra cab” with the reverse swing mini rear door and jump seats in back. Also a great small truck, with no real issues over my 10 years of ownership.